New Link: We Surround Them USA

tgusa turned us on to a new group of Patriots. The “We Surround Them USA” is a network dedicated to the 9 Principles, 12 Values, & the Constitution.

I have placed a link to Glenn Becks “We Surround Them American Patriot Network” under our “fight back” section. The group’s twelve values and nine principles are included below. If it sounds like something you are interested in; then check them out. If they are not a match for you then consider other organizations that will help protect your values and freedoms.

Doing nothing solves nothing; get involved or get owned.

The Twelve Values

Honesty
Reverence
Hope
Thrift
Humility
Charity
Sincerity
Moderation
Hard Work
Courage
Personal Responsibility
Friendship

The Nine Principles
1. America is good.

2. I believe in God and He is the Center of my Life.

3. I must always try to be a more honest person than I was yesterday.

4. The family is sacred. My spouse and I are the ultimate authority, not the government.

5. If you break the law you pay the penalty. Justice is blind and no one is above it.

6. I have a right to life, liberty and pursuit of happiness, but there is no guarantee of equal results.

7. I work hard for what I have and I will share it with who I want to. Government cannot force me to be charitable.

8. It is not un-American for me to disagree with authority or to share my personal opinion.

9. The government works for me. I do not answer to them, they answer to me.

Explore posts in the same categories: Fighting Back, patriotism, U.S. Constitution, United States

17 Comments on “New Link: We Surround Them USA”

  1. tgusa Says:

    The site also states that you don’t have to be 110 % behind every single principle or value, an agreement with the majority will do, as usual. My guess is you guys, if you join, will be featured on the front page, as it should be. I was sitting around alone and thinking last night, isn’t America the dad gum greatest place to live on this here Earth? My fellow Americans have my total respect for their spirit I wouldn’t live anywhere else in any other time. You can’t get this kind of excitement just anywhere.

  2. Ronin Says:

    I sent a request for membership, we will see what happens.

  3. Akira Says:

    The priorities seem a bit strange. Shouldn’t no. 2 and no. 1 be reversed?

    BTW, Obama etc are also good now at waving the flag and invoking the founders every 10 seconds. Michelle doesn’t seem ashamed of the USA much anymore, now that she’s in the cat-seat.

    + + +

    Unre;ated, but I just read about little Timmy Geithner not being able to hire any staff (in this bad economy?):

    “Annette Nazareth, who had been expected to be chosen as deputy secretary — Geithner’s top aide — has withdrawn her name … The former Security Exchange Commission head “withdrew in large part because of the long vetting process” … Geithner’s choice for undersecretary for international affairs, Caroline Atkinson, also took her name out of the running … to help Geithner on international financial matters, Treasury has provisionally hired Ted Truman, an economist at the Peterson Institute of International Economics in Washington …
    President Barack Obama’s chair of the Council of Economic Advisers, Christina Romer, told CNBC on Friday that Geithner “is putting together a team as fast as he can … work is going on night and day.””

    Notice two women were supposed to be hired but turned the job. Then a white man was hired “provisionally”.

    Besides the likelihood that it’s hard to hire anybody because they’re all crooks and tax-cheats and have all kinds of S&M swinger pasts that they want hidden; could it also be that poor Timmy has to burn the midnight oil alone because the Obamaites are intent on giving preferential treatment to women, non-whites, Muslims, etc.?

  4. leo Says:

    “The Nine Principles”

    Yes, good principles.

    Glenn Beck speaks of it all the time.

    As for me I’ll skip #2 and have short comment on #8.

    During Bush’s Presidency liberals were making the same argument and were quietly labeled as traitors by many conservatives. How ironic.
    (Oh yeah! Our disagreements are patriotic while theirs are traitorous …)

  5. infidelmonster Says:

    Membership to We Surround Them USA is pending approval.

  6. Gramfan Says:

    I am really enjoying Glenn Becks shows down here.
    I hope this is a resounding success.

  7. Akira Says:

    Re: “liberals were quietly labeled as traitors”

    So how did you hear it then? Big ears?

    As for “It is not un-American for me to disagree with authority or to share my personal opinion.”

    Who ever said that it was unpatriotic to disagree with Bush or to share an opinion?

    Anyway, the wording of number 8 is faulty in that it would obviously be un-American to share an opinion if that opinion was “America sucks”, although being free to express that opinion would be un-un-American.

    Obviously if this were sincere: “I believe in God and He is the Center of my Life,” then it would be number 1.

  8. tgusa Says:

    “Who ever said that it was unpatriotic to disagree with Bush or to share an opinion?” They did Akira, its really no different than leo the liberal is doing, a not very well thought out game of distraction. Don’t waste yer time.

  9. Akira Says:

    Yeah, I kow leo is just a troll, but Tsuga, don’t you think that when people were called “unpatriotic” it was because of what they were saying, not simply because they were anti-Bush.

    After all, was Pat Buchanan labeled anti-American when he opposed the Iraq war or the anti-Serb wars, or when he defended Russian regarding war in Georgia? No, because is was consistent.

    But when people like Dick Durbin criticized the Bush admin., they would go off on on clearly anti-American flights of fantasy like:

    “If I read this [a report that some Club Gitmo guests had been kept in cold rooms and had been forced to listen to rap] to you and did not tell you that it was an FBI agent describing what Americans had done to prisoners in their control, you would most certainly believe this must have been done by Nazis, Soviets in their gulags or some mad regime — Pol Pot or others — that had no concern for human beings,”

    The reason they get themselves twisted into such knots is because they can’t be consistent. They oppose war in Iraq, except when Clinton fired missiles at Saddam. They oppose war in Afghanistan, until Obama is elected. They claim to oppose war in general, but pray for it when the victims are orthodox Christians, and demand that the US go to war with Sudan over Darfur — Oh wait! Now that Obama is America’s Last Black President, all of sudden we never hear about how “we must do something about Darfur!”

  10. tgusa Says:

    You said a mouthful Akira, but you and I both know that there’s more much more. History will be cruel to, these people, and we shouldn’t lose a wink of sleep over it.

  11. Bob Says:

    “report that some Club Gitmo guests had been kept in cold rooms and had been forced to listen to rap”
    I personally consider that to be cruel and unusual punishment!

  12. Robert Says:

    I love the we surround them concept and have posted on it as well. The politicians on both sides of the aisle seem to have forgotten that they represent us. It is time that we remind them that “we surround them”. I have started a webring called we surround them as well. Anyone interested in joining and sharing experiences and information feel free to stop by. You can find the webring logo on the bottom of my site. Keep up the battle and keep the faith.

  13. Ronin Says:

    My membership was approved and I have joined the Florida group. I use the same name and avatar everywhere, so say hello if you see me.

    Ronin

  14. steadyjohn Says:

    I was also approved and joined the Connecticut group as Steadyjohn.

  15. Akira Says:

    Not to be a downer, but somebody writing out his principles and values and asking others to sign on is hardly a movement.

    While I support Beck’s attempts to improve America according to his way of thinking, I wouldn’t sign on (which is what is being asked for, rather than participating) for the following reasons.

    Glenn Beck’s “9 Principles & 12 Values”:

    * Principles: 1. America is good. 2. I believe in God and He is the Center of my Life. …

    * Values: Honesty, Reverence, Hope, Thrift, Humility, Charity, Sincerity, Moderation, Hard Work.

    Of course Christians must uphold eternal virtues and verities, not temporal and negotiable values. Sincerity, Moderation, Hard Work, Hope, Thrift, and Reverence are virtue-neutral.

    Muslims sincerely revere The Pedophile Mohammad. Jihadis hope to slit your throat. Hitler greatly valued hard work: Arbeit Macht Frei.

    Glenn Beck is establishing a traditionalist movement based on Americanist principles and values, that places America above God. As a Mormon, Beck can put America above God since for Mormons worshipping America is worshipping the Earthly expression of God. I wouldn’t.

    I’m sure he must have considered reversing these Principles, but I suspect he decided not to because he didn’t want to look as if he was establishing a religious movement. Then why mention God?

    I believe that Beck’s movement is symptomatic of the prevailing confusion, rather than a solution. Still, perhaps it could serve as the basis of something better … All we have is hope [Value no. 3].

    [Any responses with the B word (bigot) should please include some concrete example. Remember, Honesty is Value no. 1!]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 190 other followers

