Obama Friendly BofA Drops McMillan Firearms as a Customer

Saw this on Facebook today and thought I’d share it with you all:

McMillan Facebook PageKelly D McMillan

McMillan Fiberglass Stocks, McMillan Firearms Manufacturing, McMillan Group International have been collectively banking with Bank of America for 12 years. Today Mr. Ray Fox, Senior Vice President, Market Manager, Business Banking, Global Commercial Banking came to my office. He scheduled the meeting as an “account analysis” meeting in order to evaluate the two lines of credit we have with them. He spent 5 minutes talking about how McMillan has changed in the last 5 years and have become more of a firearms manufacturer than a supplier of accessories.

At this point I interrupted him and asked “Can I [possibly] save you some time so that you don’t waste your breath? What you are going to tell me is that because we are in the firearms manufacturing business you no longer [want] my business.”

“That is correct” he says.

I replied “That is okay, we will move our accounts as soon as possible. We can find a 2nd Amendment friendly bank that will be glad to have our business. You won’t mind if I tell the NRA, SCI and everyone one I know that BofA is not firearms industry friendly?”

“You have to do what you must” he said.

“So you are telling me this is a politically motivated decision, is that right?”

Mr Fox confirmed that it was. At which point I told him that the meeting was over and there was nothing let for him to say.

I think it is import for all Americans who believe in and support our 2nd amendment right to keep and bear arms should know when a business does not support these rights. What you do with that knowledge is up to you. When I don’t agree with a business’ political position I can not in good conscience support them. We will soon no longer be accepting Bank of America credit cards as payment for our products.

Kelly D McMillan
Director of Operations
McMillan Group International, LLC
623-582-9635

http://www.mcmillanusa.com

Considering that Bank of America is more than quite cozy with the Obama administration, it wouldn’t surprise me in the least to discover Obama and his psychophants somehow involved in all of this…  Just throwing it out there as a possibility…

Explore posts in the same categories: Abuse of Power, Economics, Economy, Money, Obama Sucks, Right to Bear Arms

7 Comments on “Obama Friendly BofA Drops McMillan Firearms as a Customer”

  1. AgileBulletDodger Says:

    A couple of things come to mind; (1) Obama’s has targeted BofA as his next failed venture (2) THERE ARE SO MANY SOUND AND FINANCIALLY VIABLE INSTITUTIONS WHO HAVEN’T TAKEN GOV’T MONEY TO STAY AFLOAT THAT WOULD LOVE TO HAVE THEIR BUSINESS!!! Frost Bank Texas is one that comes to mind.

  2. Big Frank Says:

    What a Country! Do the right thing , act responsibly, conduct your operations in a legal manner, and get screwed and vilified by the administration and it’s cronies, lapdogs, and sycophants. However if you are ‘in’ with the administration of our ‘Dear Leader’, you are without ‘sin’ and can do almost anything imaginable, you can get a ‘pass’, get bailed out, or just assist the regime in looting the country of it’s fiscal and moral assets.

  3. tgusa Says:

    I had an account at Banco De Mehico but I transferred the money to USAA. If I were to see a B of M being robbed I turn and walk the other way. I would love to see a customer list, that way I will know who not to do business with.

    If they change their minds…too late jokers!

    • tgusa Says:

      Sometime I will write a post on actual cases I have witnessed from the lowlifes at wells fargo and wachocvia as well. The scum are stealing peoples homes and destroying lives and these banks are in cahoots with the so called authorities.


      • Yup, Wells Fargo sucks!

        Back when I was making some decent money, I had an account with Wells Fargo. I had an ex-roommate, who I had kicked out for using drugs, steal my checkbook while I was out of the country (I was young and naive and didn’t think to change the locks) and write about eight-thousand dollars worth of checks! Of course, being out of the country, I didn’t have a clue as to why my bank account was dwindling rapidly and didn’t have the time to investigate it until I got back home a couple of months later. Once I got home and went through my mail from the bank, I found copies of the checks he had cashed and so I went to Wells Fargo to complain about them cashing my checks when the signatures were obvious forgeries.

        They told me they couldn’t do anything about it unless I reported it to the police. So, I went to the police and submitted a report and took it back to Wells Fargo. They then said they had to wait for the police investigation to conclude before they could do anything else. So, I had to wait a few months before the police got back in touch with me (I guess because it wasn’t a murder or a rape or something like that, the police put it on the back burner). Sure enough, they concluded that the signatures on the checks were not mine, but they couldn’t locate my ex-roommate, so my case was pretty much dropped into a dead file or something. Anyway, I contacted the bank again and told them what the police had concluded and the folks at Wells Fargo then told me that they would now have to conduct their own investigation. So, I waited and waited and waited, but never heard back from them. When I contacted them again a few months later, they started giving me the run-around, transferring my call from this person to that, dropping the calls, etc. So, I went to the bank and tried to talk to someone there about it, and they told me to call up such and such a number, which was the same exact number I had been calling earlier when I got the run-around!

        Long story short, I NEVER got my eight-thousand dollars back, so I closed my account with Wells Fargo and never looked back. I chalked it up to a lesson learned.

        Now, whenever someone mentions they are going to bank with Wells Fargo or get a loan through them, I always tell them my Wells Fargo story. I don’t know how much business I have cost Wells Fargo over the years, but I sure can guaran-damn-tee you it’s a hell of a lot more than eight-thousand dollars!!!

        They should’ve just given me my money back. Stingy-ass jerks.

        Cheers

  4. GaryBombadil Says:

    “Obama-friendly” BofA gave five times as much money to Mitt Romney as they did to Obama during this election campaign. (You can look them up at opensecrets.org.) Please do a little research before trusting whatever some random internet oddball writes on his blog. Think maybe there were other reasons that BofA didn’t want to continue to extend credit to this guy’s company?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 190 other followers

