Note To Our Readers

Congratulations to Memaw and Mepaw on the purchase of their new house!

Unfortunately, while this is great news for them, it means that I’ll be away for a couple of days helping Mepaw convert the new, two-story  home into a more “handi-friendly” zone for Memaw, who is wheelchair bound.

It also means that my parents will no longer be living across the street from us, but instead, about 80 freakin’ miles away!  Needless to say, we are a little sad about that.

Anyway, I just wanted to let our readers know what’s going on.

Cheers

Explore posts in the same categories: By Doctor Bulldog, Open Thread

8 Comments on “Note To Our Readers”

  1. islams not for me Says:

    Congrats on the New house guys! I hope your renovations go without incident!

    God bless you all!

  2. memaw Says:

    We too, will miss living across from Dr. and Mrs. Bulldog and our little Princess of a grand daughter… hopefully we can eventually talk them into moving down near us again. Two of Dr. Bulldog’s sisters and families, along with his 86 year old Grandmother (many of you know her through her comments and poems she wrote that Dr. Bulldog has put in his column) live there. I, especially will miss the free easy access to Dr. Bulldog in fixing my computer, or showing me what I’m suppose to be doing on it, etc… And, our little grand-daughter gave me an excuse for keeping “cookies” around. And, I know Me-paw will miss Dr. Bulldog helping him in his work. I do love my son, …”sonshine” as I call him … and will definitely miss being across from him and his precious family… Thank God for the internet!!!!

  3. Phyllis Says:

    Having been through this with aging parents, I understand how difficult it is and wish you the best in getting through it. God bless you for being involved with them in this way.

  4. changedforever Says:

    Congratulations on the new house. I hope all the renovations turn out okay so you all can get around without any problems.

  5. Ronin Says:

    You are a good son and they are well worth the effort. Congratulations to them for the new home and I do what I can to hold the fort down for you.

  6. Cora Says:

    Having an empty nest syndrome?

  7. Big Frank Says:

    God bless them, and keep them well.

  8. viviandersen Says:

    Excuse me for asking stupid : but why move away ?


Leave a Reply

