Jack Daniels™ Explains the Republicans’ “Draconian” Cuts to the Deficit

Jack Daniels and I don’t like each other.

It goes back to my early days in the USAF when a friend introduced me to Mr. Jack Daniels one night.  My friend and I sat around talking physics and somehow, with Mr. Jack Daniels leading the charge, managed to use mathematics to prove that time didn’t exist.  And because time didn’t exist, we didn’t exist as well.  Unfortunately, the next day Jack Daniels had a change of mind and decided to prove that time, as well as all of us, do in fact exist as I had to go into work sporting one of the worst hangovers in my life—ever!

It was one of those hot, sticky summer mornings and the first assignment I had was troubleshooting some electronic equipment inside of a non air conditioned aircraft slowly roasting on a heat amplifying tarmac.  About ten minutes into it all, a wave of intense nausea overtook me.  I hurriedly popped open the over-wing hatch, crawled out to the edge of the wing and hurled my guts out onto the tarmac below.  Needless to say that as soon as I possibly could, I made a hasty retreat out of there before the aircraft’s crew chief could discover what I had left behind on the tarmac for him to clean up…

Anyway, that was my one and only experience with Jack Daniels.   Based on that, we have both decided that we don’t like each other.  However, I’ll make an exception for the following video:

Explore posts in the same categories: politics

7 Comments on “Jack Daniels™ Explains the Republicans’ “Draconian” Cuts to the Deficit”

  1. PB-in-AL Says:

    Thanks for that, a great illustration of how little the ‘draconian’ cuts will really be. I’ve seen a number of folks on Facebook whining about the defunding of public tv and radio. Well, to those folks, I have to say tough. I’m having to dig through change to make sure I have enough gas to get to work this week till payday, thanks to a pile of medical bills that two years ago I wouldn’t have had, but with the health care changes and reductions in insurance coverage….


    • Yup, thanks to Obama and his financial wizards, Mrs. Bulldog and I have been forced to pinch pennies as well. Why is it so hard for the government to grasp the simple concept of spending and saving within your means?

      Cheers

  2. PAM SHANKLIN Says:

    THEY WON’T UNDERSTAND HOW WE HAVE TO LIVE UNTIL THEY ARE FORCED TO LIVE WITHOUT MONEY!!~!!~!! WE THE PEOPOLE HAVE TO STOP PAYING THEM!!~!!~!! I BET IF YOU ASKED THEM HOW MUCH A GALLON OF MILK COST, THEY WOULD NOT HAVE A CLUE!!~!!~!! AND THEY CLAIM THE COST OF LIVING HASN’T GONE UP!!!!!! WTF

  3. PAM SHANKLIN Says:

    HEY BULLDOG, WHAT DO I HAVE TO DO TO GET MY PICTURE ON YOUR SITE??????


    • Go to Gravatar’s website:

      http://en.gravatar.com

      Click on the “Get Your Gravatar Today” button.

      Fill out the brief form and upload a picture that you want to use as an avatar here.

      IMPORTANT: When filling out the brief information request form at Gravatar, be sure to use the same email address that you use here on our website. Gravatar uses your hidden email address as an ID to display your avatar on our website. Don’t worry, your email address will not be displayed anywhere in public, nor will Gravatar send you SPAM.

      Cheers

  4. tgusa Says:

    What if they only met once a year for a month and the rest of the time they handled stuff over the internet? DC pols are out of touch and not representing their states because they are never in their states, this would solve that problem and then state representatives would have more time to represent their states, and they would know where those states are. Although the reps from 51 through 57 might have a hard time finding home. BTW, are we paying those guys?

    This, sending a rep to Washington is so 20th century, don’t you think?

  5. Big Frank Says:

    Simply stated, if it won’t work in my check book,, or your check book, then it can’t work in the governments checkbook.


Leave a Reply

