The Plot Thickens: Executive Who Hired Barney Frank’s Boy Toy Worked for…Barney!

Ah, yes:  You scratch my back, I’ll scratch yours.  You suck my…  Well, you get the picture. 

Suffice to say, this sordid love triangle has “conflict of interest” written all over it and Barney Frank is its author.  However, I have my doubts as to whether-or-not Congress will actually do anything about Barney Frank’s clear ethics violation for fear of being labelled a bunch of homophobes:

Ex-Fannie executive defends Barney Frank
Says pol didn’t have ‘influence’ in former lover’s hire
Dave Wedge – Friday, May 27, 2011Boston Herald

The Fannie Mae executive who hired U.S. Rep. Barney Frank’s former lover was a campaign donor and once worked for the congressman — but denies the Newton Democrat’s recommendation played a role in the controversial 1991 hiring.

Gerald McMurray, a retired Fannie Mae senior vice president, told the Herald yesterday that Frank “didn’t have any influence” in the hiring of the congressman’s former companion, Herb Moses, to a position with the mortgage giant.

“I put out a notice that I needed a person with a rural economic development background and I got a number of resumes. Herb’s resume came in and . . . he came in for an interview,” said McMurray, who now lives in Vermont. “I didn’t know there was any relationship between he and Barney until (Moses) told me.”

[…]
McMurray said Moses mentioned Frank during their interview.

“He said, ‘I understand you know my partner Barney Frank.’ I said, ‘I sure do. I worked closely with him,’ ” McMurray recalled. “We talked about some of the things we wanted to get done, and he seemed to fit the bill.”

That makes no sense at all.  I mean, who in their right mind goes to a professional job interview and just announces his/her sexual immoralities to the interviewer?  That would be just crazy.   Yup, this thing has the stench of a backroom deal.  And, obviously, McMurray is doing his best to cover it up.

Before going to work for Fannie, McMurray was chief of staff of the Financial Services Committee and had worked closely with Frank on housing issues. He’s also been a campaign supporter of Frank, donating $1,000 to the Massachusetts Democrat, records show.

[…]

Explore posts in the same categories: Abuse of Power, politics

8 Comments on “The Plot Thickens: Executive Who Hired Barney Frank’s Boy Toy Worked for…Barney!”

  1. shoaibkhan Says:

    islam calls mohammed a prophet but he is a bloody mother fxxxxxr

  2. sameer Says:

    i profess that mohammed was no prophet and islam is a joke. I hope my family does not honor kill me for this confession.

    • Ronin Says:

      Dude (arabic for worm) be careful those pedophile worshiping friends of yours can be violent. We do not want anything harmful to happen to you.

  3. islams not for me Says:

    Boy you two are on the wrong story to comment about your foolish profit.

    muhammads name on a pig picture is quite amusing when you think of the all the evil he did and how you silly moslems follow his ‘examples’ and other primitive stupidity.

  4. islams not for me Says:

    I usually dont care about ones sexual activities in thier private life.

    However when it comes to politics and the unending fiasco of ‘homosexual rights’ and other types of subjects franks activities are not so much ‘We the people’ but we the *homosexual*.

    Of which donot paint your typical sodomite and lesbain in a good light. AFter all if frank will use his poltiical ‘powers’ (Or lack there of) to gain employment for a ‘bf’ what else will he do to further the ’causes’ of the leftie ‘pro gay rights’ groups?

  5. Ronin Says:

    My military friends tell me that barney also takes his boy toys with him on military aircraft when he travels overseas.


Leave a Reply

