Our Dark Overlords to Cut Off ALL Television and Radio Broadcast on November 9th at 2:00 PM EST

As one person said, “4:00 am is a test;  2:00 pm, well now, that’s a statement…”

 

Did You Know Feds Will Temporarily Cut Off All TV and Radio Broadcasts on Nov. 9?
Buck Sexton – The Blaze

If you have ever wondered about the government’s ability to control the civilian airwaves, you will have your answer on November 9th. On that day, federal authorities are going to shut off all television and radio communications simultaneously at 2:00PM EST to complete the first ever test of the national Emergency Alert System (EAS).

This isn’t a wild conspiracy theory. The upcoming test is posted on the Public Safety and Homeland Security Bureau website.

Only the President has the authority to activate EAS at the national level, and he has delegated that authority to the Director of FEMA.  The test will be conducted jointly by the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) through  FEMA, the Federal Communications Commission (FCC), and the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration’s (NOAA) National Weather Service (NWS).

In essence, the authority to seize control of all television and civilian communication has been asserted by the executive branch and handed to a government agency.

The EAS has been around since 1994. Its precursor, the Emergency Broadcast System (EBS), started back in 1963.  Television and radio broadcasters, satellite radio and satellite television providers,  cable television and wireline video providers are all involved in the system.

So this begs the question: is the first ever national EAS test really a big deal?

Probably not. At least, not yet.

But there are some troubling factors all coming together right now that could conceivably trigger a real usage of the EAS system in the not too distant future.  A European financial collapse could bring down U.S. markets. What is now the “Occupy” movement could lead to widespread civil unrest. And there are ominous signs that radical groups such as Anonymous will attempt something major on November 5th- Guy Fawke’s day.

Now we know in the event of a major crisis, the American people will be told with one voice, at the same time, about an emergency.

All thats left to determine is who will have control of the EAS when that day comes, and what their message will be.

Explore posts in the same categories: Abuse of Power, Obama Sucks, Orwellian, politics

8 Comments on “Our Dark Overlords to Cut Off ALL Television and Radio Broadcast on November 9th at 2:00 PM EST”

  1. tgusa Says:

    Television, wth is television? Just kidding, I know what TV is, its where they have unfunny comedians, mindless sitcoms based on unreality and its where we go to be insulted, on demand. I don’t watch TV and most of the broadcast radio in my area I don’t comprehend. When I do listen to so called radio personalities I do it over the internet. That way I don’t have to listen to the station breaks which are a parade of leftist propaganda. I have my mute button right there. Thankfully I no longer have to deal with TV stations selecting what I will watch. With internet based, on demand stuff like Netflix and others I’m free-er now. Now that’s change I can believe in. So go ahead and shut down TV and radio, not too many of us will notice, lefty programmers hardest hit.

    • LibertyTreeBud Says:

      Threw out my TV in 2008, after the elections. Best thing I could have done, though I never watched it without the mute button near and my sandalwood fan to shield my eyes from commercials and crap shown on the boob tube. Back in July of 1983 I drove five miles without finding anything on the radio because it was all crap and commercials. Since then I’ve rarely listened to radio unless I want to listen to commercials and tedious Muzak. There is no good talk radio any more and that is truly sad. No ‘radio’ freedom. No ‘agora’ to speak freely and openly where no one can be forcefully removed or harassed by paid off cops and rich bankers money. When we dump the ‘fractional reserve banking’ and the rest, I hope we get ourselves a true ‘agora’ right in the middle of business where no body can ignore what the free market of people are saying and demanding at any time of day or night at any time of any year, whether it be one person or a thousand or a million. No permits or permission needed. Get it?

      • Gonzo Says:

        Citizen’s Band Radio, part II – music, talk, video.

        Actually, I think it is already here. Its called the internet.

      • tgusa Says:

        Agreed. Of course to be fair prior to the 90s talk radio was in large part dominated by a couple of guys discussing how much money this athlete or that athlete was going to get in their new contract. I listen to Rush, and primarily for the comedic content that he interweaves in his program. When I was young and approaching the age where I might engage in unsupervised TV viewing, TV was just getting started on what we see today but right from the beginning my Dad told me, don’t believe anything you see on TV. Not being a big TV guy himself I have always wondered, how did he know?

        Thankfully Algor invented the innertubes and the rest is history, real history. Now we have music movies blogs and all sorts of other stuff at our fingertips on the internet. We are exchanging more ideas than ever before, sharing our favorite movies music books thoughts and hopes, etc etc. We can talk about the olden days when America and Americans were extremely creative. If I want fart jokes or funny faces I would tune into modern TV perhaps go out to a movie, but then, I could get the same thing by going to the playground at the local elementary school. We are getting smarter and that has leftists afraid, very afraid.

        speak freely and openly where no one can be forcefully removed or harassed

        What a revolutionary idea.

  2. Gonzo Says:

    The real test would be to cut it off for a month or so. However, I highly doubt that the gvt would want all of the drones to wake from their TV induced trance and actually start contemplating life outside of TV programming.

  3. teach5 Says:

    Reminds me of that movie, “The Next Voice You Hear”,,, with James Whitmore and Nancy Reagam (Davis at that time..) Will God interrupt us to tell us something profound? And by “God” I mean you-know-who…

    • tgusa Says:

      James Whitmore played the President of the Assembly, Dr. Zaius in 1968s Planet of the Apes. Coincidence, I wonder. He also played a cop in one of my favorite 50s Sci Fi movies, THEM. The man was way ahead of his time.

  4. tgusa Says:

    They think its still 1970 something. But thanks to the Internet we don’t have to go to the window and scream at the top of our voices, I’m mad as hell and I’m not going too take this anymore! We can stream that now.

    Whenever I think about the American political/TV relationship the movie, The Barefoot Executive, back in 1971 comes to mind.. Of course if you want to go 80s Back to the Future works well. Biff Tannen for President!


Leave a Reply

