New Haven Mayor Wants to Give Illegal Immigrants the Right to Vote

Moron:

New Haven to propose allowing non-citizen immigrants to vote in municipal elections

December 14, 2011 – By Mary E. O’Leary – New Haven Register

NEW HAVEN — New Haven is taking its immigrant-friendly approach one step further and has proposed allowing non-citizen residents, including those who are undocumented, to vote in municipal elections.

The proposal is part of a package it will submit to state lawmakers for the session that starts in February.

Mayor John DeStefano Jr. Tuesday said the impetus behind the proposal is “to build a more engaged participatory community” and it follows the example of other cities that have already done this.

[...]

Chicago is an example of a city that allows all residents, regardless of legal status, to vote on school issues.

And, we all know how great Chicago schools are…  [CLICK HERE]

[...]

The mayor said non-citizens are stereotypically thought of as coming from south of the border, but immigrants in the city are is more diverse than that.

“If you live here, you pay taxes here and send your kids to school here, you should be able to vote,” DeStefano said.

[...]

Asked how undocumented residents pay taxes, DeStefano said they do indirectly by paying rent and also by paying car taxes, although restricting voting to those who pay taxes has been outlawed for some time.

[...]

Explore posts in the same categories: Abuse of Power, immigration, politics, Stupidity

10 Comments on “New Haven Mayor Wants to Give Illegal Immigrants the Right to Vote”

  1. tgusa Says:

    This is a proven method for democrat politicians to continue and expand their corruption. Just recently, I saw it in Bell California and the people there were outraged, outraged I say, I say! The less the people understand you the easier it is to fool the people and these pols know it.

    Many Americans have a better grasp of foreign languages than illegal immigrants in America have of English. It cannot be too difficult to fool a crowd like that.

  2. Ronin Says:

    Sounds like the mayor knows his job will soon end. His desperate gamble to get new voters is obvious and will probably fail.

  3. tgusa Says:

    A disabled friend of mine is being driven from their home as a result of what politicians and their filthy friends have done to this region and the greater country as well. My friend used every tool at their disposal to try to fix the problem but throughout the process my friend was, what I view as, deliberately sabotaged. I can’t even get into the details because it would take numerous pages to outline all of the rotten behavior coming from these maggots. I tried to get my friend to get out many years ago but they just wouldn’t go. It is extremely difficult to watch.

    I have never been more disgusted in my life. It takes all the effort I have not to descend into hatefulness but it becomes harder everyday. I don’t want to be a hater and I believe the only way to prevent that is to go somewhere else. I am not outwardly celebrating Christmas this year. I’m making it a private affair, no gifts, no parties, label me the Grinch but I just can’t do it. I will never forget and I will not rest until these rats are brought to justice even if it takes the rest of my life.

    They looted America. They have picked us clean and in many cases outlawed the opportunity for people to provide for themselves. Every single day they are ruining Americans lives as they are running around throwing money at the enemy and fighting for non citizen’s rights. Ok, I now know exactly where they stand. Personally, I would see them stripped naked and dropped off in the Libyan Desert but that’s just me. Hey, I’ll give them three days rations, what more do they want from me? There are probably Americans out there who are not so kind waiting and hoping for the change that will bring them their chance for real justice.

  4. Big Frank Says:

    His Honor is just another DemocRATic Quisling doing the bidding of the machine.

  5. DEE Says:

    WHAT A CROCK OF CRAP! GET OUT OF MY COUNTRY YOU TRAITOR!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 185 other followers

