Biden Uses Trayvon vs. Zimmerman Incident to Push Gun Control

You just knew it was coming.  The Left never lets a manufactured crisis go to waste, and the Trayvon/Zimmerman incident is no exception.

If you ask me, though, the Trayvon/Zimmerman incident is a shining example of why citizens should be allowed to carry guns. 

After all, if some punk were smashing your brains into the sidewalk, wouldn’t you like to have the option of using a gun to make him stop? 

Also, something that I haven’t noticed anyone else picking up on is that Zimmerman showed extreme self-control in shooting Trayvon.  He could have unloaded his clip into Trayvon, yet he fired only once.  You know what that tells me?  That tells me there was no malice in Zimmerman’s actions and he was merely using the gun to stop Trayvon from beating him up and did not intend to kill him.  If it had been me, I would have unloaded my clip into the little puke:

Biden: Trayvon case could spur gun laws debate
By Chad Sinclair

(CBS News) Vice President Joe Biden said Florida’s “Stand Your Ground” gun laws will be a topic of debate in light of the controversy surrounding the shooting of Trayvon Martin.

“It’s important that people be put in a position where their Second Amendment rights are protected, but that they also don’t, as a consequence of the laws, unintendedly put themselves in harm’s way,” Biden told anchor Bob Schieffer in an interview to air on “Face the Nation” on Sunday.

Florida’s gun laws allow people to shoot in self-defense if they feel threatened. Mr. Biden, who was chair of the Senate Judiciary Committee for eight years, said that the Martin case underscores the need to ensure public safety in accordance with current gun laws.

“The idea that there’s this overwhelming additional security in the ownership and carrying concealed and deadly weapons… I think it’s the premise, not the constitutional right, but the premise that it makes people safer is one that I’m not so sure of,” Biden said.

[…]

What a moron!

Explore posts in the same categories: Gun Control, politics, Right to Bear Arms, Self Defense

21 Comments on “Biden Uses Trayvon vs. Zimmerman Incident to Push Gun Control”

  1. tgusa Says:

    This Sanford district went for Obama in 08. I hear lots of townsfolk are locking their doors in anticipation of the Democrat afghan mob. IMO they are getting exactly what they voted for, the mob. I do have sympathy for non democrats living there, that’s for sure. Democrats shoot each other and everyone else pays, No I don’t think so. Lets keep our guns they can have Joe Biden. As Breitbart would say, stop raping people. Most of us have guns because we are understand that we could be shot by Martin, Zimmerman, Biden or their friends.

    Democrats already know what we don’t much say. The US Constitution is not for them. Democrats should not be allowed to own weapons. If you are going to shoot someone make sure you are on someone’s payroll and a member of some union. The police gunned down an unarmed Marine in cold blood right in front of his kids out here just a couple of weeks ago but I don’t hear anything about that. Democrats and their supporters are instilling in little kids the nightmares that most of the rest of us refuse to participate in.

  2. Noreen Says:

    Call me crazy but don’t the people need their guns more than ever now?? Just because of this incident??

    • tgusa Says:

      Why yes, we do.

      I believe we need Democrat control. If you have any kids in public school this is the time to pull them out. This is especially important if you live near a large population of democrats but it is also important in other areas as the haters have infiltrated the schools there and as we have seen, they’re monsters.

      • Noreen Says:

        I live in Ma. if I had kids I would be home schooling and taking them to target practice oh and karate classes:))

        • tgusa Says:

          The only thing I would disagree with is Karate, I’m old school and I believe there’s no such a thing as a fair fight. I won’t play Karate and I wont fight using the Marques of Queensbury rules either. Of course Karate is perfectly fine for kids.

          Ca. Hostile youths surround and attack 13 year old kid just trying to walk home from school. Has your High School gangsta been recently killed, well attack a 7th grader for revenge, that’ll do it.
          Gateway Pundit.

          If I see a group of black democrats attacking a Hispanic kid I don’t care if I’m white I’m helping the kid out. Why,? Well one reason is because he certainly won’t get any help from the Hispanic community. We should have stomped this out long ago. Now it is too late to put the genie back in the bottle.

    • tgusa Says:

      Democrats and their supporters are like an abusive spouse. You don’t want anything to do with the spouse, you have even moved away from the spouse but the democrat spouse still tries to ruin your life. I want not only a divorce but a restraining order as well.

  3. Noreen Says:

    I’ve studied the martial arts for years, my dad taught it:) It’s a great way to get kids to focus, get exercise and wonderful for concentration! My discipline is American Kenpo, just like Elvis:)))

    • tgusa Says:

      Excellent.
      Yes I too have spent some time kicking it around as it were.
      Any kind of focus helps.
      Spending a week in the outdoors with only what you pack and carry is another way to build on focus. The first time you will probably see a lack of focus, haphazard preparation, but generally that wont happen a second time.

  4. tgusa Says:

    Old video. Sharpton tells how he manipulates the media, blames white men for being his daddy.
    Breitbart.

    Sadly, in many cases and not just in the USA the white male has become a spineless coward, a gutless wonder who dives under the bed when attacked with words. You know, a Donahue. They are not worthy of the heritage that preceded them. I never thought I would say this but I’m ashamed to even be linked with them.

  5. Noreen Says:

    I would LOVE to do that!! But yes I am a big scaredy cat. I like camping but I’m not sure I could do it alone especially in the woods of New England. Maybe I could drive to Alaska and really test my abilities!
    Oh no!! A little off topic so I’ll say I bet Biden wouldn’t allow a gun in the woods lolol

    • tgusa Says:

      When I was about 11 we were spending a week in the mountains and as usual I got up at the crack of dawn, I like the crack of dawn outdoors, it almost makes you feel like you are the only person on the planet, but anyway I decided to take a hike and check out the area as we ahad arrived there late after dark the night before. When I came back my dad was mad as heck, he thought someone had kidnapped me during the night. I was shocked, after all my dad had been taking me to the desert since before I could walk and in all those years I never got lost or kidnapped there. The mountains are much easier when it comes to where you were, where you went and what you need to do to get back where you were, imo.

  6. Big Frank Says:

    AS Rham the’ Crook’ County Chicago ‘Godfather’ stated, Never let a crisis go to waste, the left is certainly going to get a lot of mileage from this incident. They have no shame, only others to blame.

  7. tgusa Says:

    I’m sure Joe would be the first to say that if you walk down the street in Harlem wearing a white pointy hat you would be asking for it. Symbols have significance they provoke different reactions from different peoples and or cultures. If you walk down the street in Islamabad wearing a bikini you might get all that you are asking for. Joe doesn’t care how many women have been and will be raped by hooded guys prowling the neighborhood after dark in a storm. I would have to say that Joe is the most insensitive sob I have ever encountered. Fortunately for him he has an excuse, I hear he ate the paint off of his crib right up until he started to walk, at 5.

  8. Big Frank Says:

    Our assistant to the ‘Dear Leader the VP’ is a vile hypocrite, he is supposed to host the top guy from Kosovo on Thursday, Mr. Thachi has been named in the Guardian and other publications as a prime figure in drug and weapon trafficking, and has been investigated for human organ trading in the 1990’s. His involvement in the violent KLA is no secret, which is a Mafia style criminal group, cleverly disguised as the ‘Kosovo Liberation Army’.


  9. […] President Joseph R Biden – ““we need stronger gun control laws  – Biden – “Close gun shows and keep the assault weapon […]


Leave a Reply

