Abducted Muslim Woman Forced to Marry and Convert to Christianity…

Of course, it’s actually the other way around…  No big surprise there…

More proof that Islam is only growing because of forced conversions and high birthrates… And, anyone with an ounce of common sense is NOT going to willingly convert to Islam. So, that would explain why there are so many Izlombies running loose.

Unwilling Bride Recovered Four Months after Her Abduction, Still in Danger

1/28/08 – Persecution.org

Pakistan (International Christian Concern) – In an all-too rare occurrence, Tahira Salamat, 20, a Christian woman, was released from her Muslim kidnapper on January 23, 2008. Tahira had been abducted, forcibly converted to Islam, and forcibly married to a Muslim man four months ago in Vehari district, Punjab.

Two Muslim men, Abdul Sattar and Muhammad Khalid, reportedly abducted Tahira while she was on her way to the workplace in Chak 136/10 – R, Tehsil Jahaniyan, Khanewal district on September 14, 2007. After kidnapping her, these two men forced her to marry Muhammad Ramazan, a Muslim. In order to be a suitable wife for a Muslim, the two men also made her convert to Islam against her will.

Meanwhile, her father, Salamat Masih, and her mother gathered their relatives and searched frantically for her in shelter houses, morgue rooms, and hospitals for over a month, but failed to turn up any leads.

To make matters worse, the local police reportedly did not cooperate with them in searching for Tahira. They only agreed to register a First Information Report, #498/07, against the culprits on October 1, 2007, more than two weeks after Tahira was first reported missing.

In desperation, the victim’s family turned to the Catholic Commission for Justice and Peace (CCJP), a human rights body of the Catholic Church in Pakistan. The CCJP then approached the Lahore High Court, Multan Bench, on behalf of Salamat Masih and his family. Their case was forwarded to the Session Court, Vehari district, by the High Court, which instructed local police officials to locate the girl.

Tahira was finally found at Muhammad Ramazan’s house on January 23, 2008, and from there police handed her over to her parents. However, the kidnappers have so far escaped any reprimand. At the time this story was written, none of them had been arrested.

The court still has to make a decision regarding the status of Tahira and Ramazan’s “marriage.”

If the court directs Tahira to stay with her Muslim husband, Ramazan, they would be officially endorsing a forced conversion and forced marriage as well. On the other hand, if Tahira is allowed to go back to her Christian parents, there is a threat that she would be killed by radical Muslims. Islam does not allow an individual to leave the Islamic faith, regardless of whether their conversion to Islam was legitimate.

Explore posts in the same categories: pakistan, Radical Islam, Religiocide

68 Comments on “Abducted Muslim Woman Forced to Marry and Convert to Christianity…”


  1. LOL

    Cheers back at ya’

  2. kaafir Says:

    …poor Jahan….

    He cant figure out he is out voted here…

    Its too bad these poor moslems cant figure out we can look beyond thier propiganda & read others opinions on thier system…

  3. Ronin Says:

    kaafir,

    the koran orders them to defend islam it says nothing about telling the truth.

  4. kaafir Says:

    …the koran orders them to defend islam it says nothing about telling the truth….

    I know Ronin… I have encountered similar people on my blog and on youtube.

    I copied his posts related to the Holy Bible scriptures he spewed out to defend his suppsoed position… Too bad I cant post a reply to his ‘defense’.

  5. Ronin Says:

    kaafir,

    You can post whatever you like as long as the rules are followed. He had the same chance until he stopped following the rules. No worries another nut will rise up and take his place-they always do.

    Cheers

  6. Ronin Says:

    My buddy jahan has been begging to return, what do you all think? I’m leaning towards another week. I like to watch him beg and he was a very bad little boy.

  7. Leatherneck Says:

    In the Koran, it reads that it is OK to lie to Infidels. You might have to watch him real close Ronin.

    Allow him in please.

  8. Ronin Says:

    I have never met a muslim capable of telling the truth, the lies I allow, the rants, threats and personal attacks I do not. Let him stew a bit. Superior western technology once again bests islamic tradition. Sorry jahan you stay out for a while longer.

  9. kaafir Says:

    Since Dr Bulldog sent me a email of his insults against me, Leatherneck, Mullah & you guys… too bad you cant block his IP & Email addy.

    He has no defense for his beliefs just insults and typical stupidity from his ‘training’ in the mosque or silamic center…

  10. kaafir Says:

    opps islamic center…

    I suppose he’ll send more insults for my spelling typos…

  11. Ronin Says:

    Lol kaafir,

    He might. I could erase every post he ever made here but I’ll see if he has learned anything first.

  12. TOm Says:

    f islam and the coran.

    We do not allow F-bombs.

  13. islams not for me Says:

    TOm

    I wouldnt want to get into a ‘gang bang’ with 1.5 moslems too painful….

  14. Katie Says:

    Well, if I may be bold enough to say that they are doing this in the U.S. too. It happened to me, and I was forcibly taken overseas. I was sent back thanks to another family member who was outraged by what had happened. However it was with the understanding to tell no one in exchange for my freedom. OK. So I never told anyone. My Christian beliefs are deeply set, and I made no attempt at hiding that. I think they were shocked by it. These muslims are so stupid as if they think that a simple signature on a marriage contract actually converts someone! (and that’s what marriage is to them too…a simple signature on a contract) Which just goes to prove how shallow their faith really is. My Christianity is a deep inner conviction that can never be taken from me. To think that a faith conversion can simply be done by including it in a marriage contract and forced on someone is ludicrous! It’s as if the muslim faith and marriage are nothing more than a business deals. They know nothing of true conviction and commitment. If I may, I would like to state here, that I believe that some of our missing women we see on the news could be abductees but our nation is so dambed politically correct they won’t admit that “romeo jihad” is happening everywhere, and NOT just in pakistan and india. But, if you ever find yourself in that situation…Just keep singing “Blessed Assurance, Jesus is mine,” and they’ll get tired of you, or kill you, either way, you win, b/c death would be better than being one of their wives. My two cents. Thanks for reading.

  15. islams not for me Says:

    katie

    IF I were you I’d tell your story both in print and on video as a testimony against marrying muslims.

    Even marrying a muslima can be a problem nowadays. My wifes uncle married a muslima and she later stole thier sons and disapeared.

    As ‘biogted’ and ‘intolerant’ as this is gonna sound DONOT MARRY A MUSLIM they are not trustworthy and easily swayed by thier moslem family, friends, and imams.

  16. Sohail Raja Says:

    Make light if you will but it sounds like you know the truth, the average muslim males first partner is another older male. The entire cult is twisted and sick.

  17. islams not for me Says:

    I see raja is going to be censored by the almighty Ronin soon…


Leave a comment